46

Wild Voice Part 2

The fields are still full of stories. Let's bring the conversation back to nature // A look at how nature neutralizes suffering while inviting our innocence.
46
Transcript

No transcript...

I continue to sit under a tree for an hour every day, and with it, more and more information about nature is revealed. I notice the pace is vastly slower than human pace, and so inconspicuous. You have to consciously quiet the mind and enter a state of profound listening to catch nature's soft instructions. Because they come through such quiet channels, it is easy to miss the lessons being offered, but something is always patiently given if you attune your awareness.

I am seeing this is not just a pleasant diversion, but a sacred entrance into a realm where every papery bud, dancing sunbeam, and earthy scent is imbued with deeper significance and understanding to decrypt. In order to receive nature's transmissions truly, we need to overcome the spiritual amnesia that keeps us disconnected from this place.

I enter the forest hoping for lightning strikes, reams of messages, and deer eating out of my hand, but I'm realizing that is not how the natural world operates. This way of receiving requires a much deeper degree of presence and surrender than I'm used to. It's as if I'm being initiated into an entirely different plane of consciousness - nature's ancient, unhurried frequency that I fear I'm losing touch with. I give thanks to my fox for bringing dreams and instinct into my life.

Having her slow me down and welcome me makes me feel honored. I hope I can overcome my ambivalence and addiction to novelty. May I slow down to her frequency and carry it with me everywhere I am.

If you choose to go and sit, I suggest taking note of what you bring with you. If anything has changed after the hour, reflect on how and what feels different.

I’d love to hear your stories!

With love, your tree hugging friend,

Sarah

46 Comments
Sarah Blondin
Sarah Blondin
mostly journal entries, contemplations, and sometimes meditations.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Sarah Blondin
Recent Episodes
 • Sarah Blondin
 • Sarah Blondin
 • Sarah Blondin
 • Sarah Blondin
 • Sarah Blondin
 • Sarah Blondin