Sarah Blondin
Sarah Blondin
A Poem & A Song
16
--:--
--:--

A Poem & A Song

To become the field.
16

Sarah Blondin is a free weekly newsletter. If you love it, consider supporting it financially. For $7/mo, you’ll gain access to my monthly Q&A and my serial-Folding In. The work I create here is reader-supported, hence the lack of ads and sponsors. Thank you!


To become the field. True Presence.

I stood in a field at dawn. The grass bending in their glinting gowns of dew. Tiny beads of rainbows dancing off their backs. I bent down, brushing myself wet with water to catch the light streaming through my camera lens.

When we look closely, there are individual dances taking place all around us. One blade of grass is standing so differently from the next against the backdrop of the new sun. A dynamic exchange, a play taking place between my eye, the sun, the wind, the dew, the sky. An active space between every living thing. And I stand trying to cup it all in my small hands- a moment I was awake enough to see the layers unfolding on top of each other. Where I stood so in tune that I entered the quiet, vibrantly alive whirl. I now sit alone, wet from the drops of water now soaked into the cloth of my clothes. A moment passed, now lingering up against my skin. A smile resting easily across my face.

One moment felt is one moment fully lived. So what are you doing with all your others? Dear one, what are you doing with all your others?

*a song


16 Comments
Sarah Blondin
Sarah Blondin
mostly journal entries, contemplations, and sometimes meditations.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Sarah Blondin